<%NUMBERING1%>.<%NUMBERING2%>.<%NUMBERING3%> PRTG Manual: Install a Cluster

PRTG offers one single failover cluster in all licenses, including the freeware edition. A single failover cluster consists of two machines, master node and failover node. Each machine runs one installation of PRTG. They are connected to each other and exchange configuration and monitoring data. You can run a cluster with up to five cluster nodes.

i_podThis feature is not available in PRTG Hosted Monitor.

Illustration of a Single Failover Cluster

Illustration of a Single Failover Cluster

i_square_cyanFor more information, see section Failover Cluster Configuration.


i_square_blueKNOWLEDGE BASE

What is the clustering feature in PRTG?